The original manor house from the middle of the 18th century was built by Count Nicholas von Taafe. The main building (now a restaurant and a hotel) was built in 1767, the barns date from this period as well. The L-shaped barn complex was built in 1832. The buildings were rebuilt over the years (1873, 1930, and in the 1950s). The north-eastern shield is decorated with the coat of arms of Count Taafe - the owners of the Fryštát estate, from the 1960s. The whole complex was owned by the Larisch-Moenich family. Later, after World War II it belonged to the State Estates, now it is privately owned.
The building was declared a cultural monument by the Ministry of Culure in January 2002
This absolutely unique building, which is located in a quiet area on the outskirts of Karviná, will satisfy even the most demanding guests. It boasts luxuriously furnished rooms, each with its own unique atmosphere.
In our stables there is the possibility to accommodate your horse or we provide carriage ride in the middle of beautiful nature, between ponds and forests.
The excellent stylish restaurant is the right place to organize weddings from A-Z (including a carriage and accommodation), family celebrations, corporate parties, coffee breaks and much more.